Reflection – Week Six

Bismillah ar-Rahman ar-Rahim

Assalamualaikum.

It is Eidul Adha Day. This is my second time celebrate the day far away from my family in Sabah. But, I think this is how life goes. You never can get all the things you want in life. You have to sacrifice something to get something bigger. In this case, I, alhamdulillah, feel so blessed because my dream to further my study in Peninsular Malaysia achieved.

Studying in other places made up your mind and “open” your eyes widely about what the real life is. Being here, at UKM, almost one year, make me realise that there are many things I have to learn and  explore. I met so many friends from all over Malaysia and befriend with some of them closely.

By this, I learn that a very good communication is crucial for us to interact with each other. This is because we speak different kind of dialect. I’m with my Sabahan language that my friends find it hard for them to understand. They sometimes confused whether I was asking or telling them or whether it is a statement or question >.<

Well, all of these are learning process in order to be a better person in life. Put down my ego and I started speak “Semenanjung” ( switch to “Semenanjung from Sabahan if they cannot understand me ) after being so hard and stubborn at first time. Alhamdulillah 🙂

Okay,last but not least, this is from me. Made by my sister 😀 because at this time I still did not know how to use adobe, I asked her to make it for me. I uploaded it in my Facebook account and tag my friends from Sabah who studying in the university whether in Peninsular or West Malaysia.

1378756_219188194871801_575601784_n

Leave a comment